Sama Baby Blog

Two young entrepreneurial sisters making a difference with a fashion forward organic cotton baby clothing!

Do people drive you crazy? Or do they inspire you? Joanne King? November 9, 2009

People – now this is def. where I get a lot of inspiration – the way people lead their lives, the way they care for one another, and often times, what they wear.  I look at people constantly and look at what they are wearing. Now you might be surprised, but on a daily basis, I dress very simply. I actually show most of my love for colors on my nails! People are a great way to get inspired, to hear their life stories, and thoughts, and ideas. I have a friend named Jacqueline Gartland-  Jacks to All Trades – who is full of culture, art, and love.  Whenever I hang out with her, I literally feel ten times better.  Surround yourself by people like this, and you can’t go wrong.

L-to-R-Mireya-Gartland-Jacq

Mireya, Jacqui, and Joanne King

Anyways, these are just a few of the things that inspire me. I am always inspired by other people’s fashion ideas, moms views on children’s clothing, and much more. I just thought I’d share with you some of the basics of what can jumpstart, and inspire you to follow your passion in life, as I did with mine.

 

2 Responses to “Do people drive you crazy? Or do they inspire you? Joanne King?”

  1. Jessica Says:

    My roommate inspires me everyday. She is a clinical dietitian in a pediatric intensive care unit and comes home daily with a smile on her face and an incredible faith that all of her patients will get better. She does research at night on foods to help specific children and we try new recipes together to see if it would be something the kids would like. She is fully committed to bettering the lives of children and she is my daily reminder that I, too, can make a difference in the world.

  2. Angelo D. Says:

    Great content, many thank you to the author. It will be incomprehensive to me right now, but in general, the particular usefulness as well as significance is overpowering. Thanks again and good luck!


Leave a Reply

